Skip to Content


Subscribe: RSS

2013 National Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

June 12, 2013 at 5:45 pm UTC

2013 National Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

NBC Nightly News has won a Murrow Award in the ‘Use of Sound/Video, Network Radio and Television’ category, for featuring Eric Whitacre’s Virtual Choir.

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism. The 2013 awards ceremony will be held in New York City on Columbus Day.

  • Karen McCants


  • Valerie Smith

    Yes it is; I wish I had seen/heard this.

About Eric

Eric Whitacre is one of the most popular and performed composers of our time, a distinguished conductor, broadcaster and public speaker. His first album as both composer and conductor on Decca/Universal, Light & Gold, won a Grammy® in 2012, reaped unanimous five star reviews and became the no. 1 classical album in the US and UK charts within a week of release... view full bio