Skip to Content

News

Subscribe: RSS

Out Now: Eric Whitacre Live at iTunes Festival

March 23, 2015 at 2:50 pm UTC

Packshot_low-resIncluding 8 live tracks, 2 videos, bonus interview content and a digital booklet, Eric’s latest album with the Eric Whitacre Singers, Live at iTunes Festival, is out today.

Featuring the legendary film composer and producer, Hans Zimmer (piano), Grammy award-winning soprano Hila Plitmann and rising star Marius Beck (guitar/vocals), the album honors the rock-pop roots of the Festival including Eric’s covers of Trent Reznor’s ‘Hurt’, Miley Cyrus’ ‘Wrecking Ball’, Depeche Mode’s ‘Enjoy the Silence’ and ‘Man of Constant Sorrow’.

Buy now on iTunes

 

 


 Join Eric on Twitter for a Live Tweet of the album
Saturday 28 March at 2pm PST | 5pm EST | 9pm GMT

To celebrate the release of Eric’s new album, Live at iTunes Festival, join Eric on Twitter for a Live Tweet of the album. Just press play on Track 1 when Eric tweets the go ahead and tweet your questions to Eric using the hashtag #EricLive

Track Listing

1. Lux Nova
2. Wrecking Ball (feat. Marius Beck)
3. Come Sweet Death
4. Man of Constant Sorrow (feat. Marius Beck)
5. Hurt (feat. Hila Plitmann)
6. Time (feat. Hans Zimmer & Hila Plitmann)
7. Enjoy the Silence
8. Down in the River to Pray (feat. Hila Plitmann)
9. Interview with Eric
Video: Lux Nova
Video: Man of Constant Sorrow (feat. Marius Beck)

Comments