Skip to Content

June 21, 2020 at 12:00 pm EDT – 2:15 pm EDT

YouTube Live: “A Boy and a Girl” Rehearsal and a Conversation with Alex Lacamoire

In celebration of Make Music Day, Eric will lead an online rehearsal of his choral work “A Boy and a Girl” followed by a live discussion with multiple Tony & Grammy winner, Alex Lacamoire (In the Heights, Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen).

The session begins at 12pm ET / 9am PT / 5pm GMT+1.

12:00pm – Welcome!
12.05pm – Vocal Warm-up with Laurence Servaes
12:15pm – Rehearsal on “A Boy and a Girl”
1:00pm – Eric Whitacre & Alex Lacamoire in conversation
2:00pm – Q&A

This session is open to everyone and will be hosted on YouTube free of charge. If you would like to participate in the rehearsal and need the sheet music, you can buy it now from Sheet Music Direct.

If you’re not able to join live, the video will be posted to YouTube immediately after the session ends.

Join now: https://youtu.be/bvdyKev0G7Y

Share

Upcoming Events

Jan 07
Feb 23

The Sacred Veil: Netherlands Radio Choir

LN, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Apr 17

The Music of Eric Whitacre (DCINY)

New York, NY, United States

Sep 17