Skip to Content

YouTube Live: “A Boy and a Girl” Rehearsal and a Conversation with Alex Lacamoire

June 10, 2020 at 12:20 pm UTC

Share

In celebration of Make Music Day, Eric will lead an online rehearsal of his choral work “A Boy and a Girl” followed by a live discussion with multiple Tony & Grammy winner, Alex Lacamoire (In the Heights, Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen).

The session begins at 12pm ET / 9am PT / 5pm GMT+1 on June 21, 2020.

12:00pm – Welcome!
12.05pm – Vocal Warm-up with Laurence Servaes
12:15pm – Rehearsal on “A Boy and a Girl”
1:00pm – Eric Whitacre & Alex Lacamoire in conversation
2:00pm – Q&A

This session is open to everyone and will be hosted on YouTube free of charge. If you would like to participate in the rehearsal and need the sheet music, you can buy it now from Sheet Music Direct.

If you’re not able to join live, the video will be posted to YouTube immediately after the session ends.

Join now: https://youtu.be/bvdyKev0G7Y