Skip to Content

Eric Whitacre Live at iTunes Festival 2014

Eric Whitacre Live at iTunes Festival 2014

Featuring Eric’s award-winning professional choir, the Eric Whitacre Singers, with legendary film composer Hans Zimmer (piano), Grammy® award-winning Hila Plitmann (soprano), and rising star Marius Beck (guitar/vocals).

As well as featuring Eric’s new arrangement of ‘Lux Aurumque’ (Lux Nova), the programme honors the rock-pop roots of the Festival including Eric’s covers of Trent Reznor’s ‘Hurt’, Miley Cyrus’ ‘Wrecking Ball’, Depeche Mode’s ‘Enjoy the Silence’ and ‘Man of Constant Sorrow’.

Release Date: 24 March 2015

Eric Whitacre conductor
Hans Zimmer piano
Hila Plitmann soprano
Marius Beck guitar/vocals
Eric Whitacre Singers choir

SOPRANO Molly Alexander (soloist), Eleanor Gregory, Sophie Jones, Alexandra Kidgell, Gwendolen Martin, Laura Oldfield, Genevieve Wakelin, Louise Wayman
ALTO Hannah Cooke, Eleanor Harries, Ksynia Loeffler, Rose Martin, Katherine Nicholson, Katie Schofield
TENOR Ruairi Bowen, Ben Breakwell, Guy Cutting, Peter Harris, Matthew Howard, Benedict Hymas
BASS Nick Ashby, Joshua Edwards, Thomas Flint, Simon Gallear, Alexander Learmonth, David Maguire, Edmund Saddington, Simon Whiteley

Music Productions executive producers
Chris Kalcov, Floating Earth sound engineer

Label: UNQUIET, UNQ002

Recorded live at iTunes Festival at Roundhouse, London (UK) on 17 September 2014

Listen Here

Track Listing

1. Lux Nova
Eric Whitacre
2. Wrecking Ball feat. Marius Beck
Sacha Skarbek, Dr. Luke, MoZella, Stephan Moccio, Cirkut arr. Eric Whitacre & Marius Beck
3. Come Sweet Death
J.S. Bach arr. Edwin London
4. Man of Constant Sorrow feat. Marius Beck
Traditional arr. Eric Whitacre & Marius Beck
5. Hurt feat. Hila Plitmann
Trent Reznor arr. Eric Whitacre
6. Time feat. Hans Zimmer and Hila Plitmann
Hans Zimmer arr. Eric Whitacre
7. Enjoy the Silence
Martin Gore arr. Eric Whitacre
8. Down in the River to Pray
Traditional arr. Jefferson Johnson
9. Bonus track: Interview with Eric
Album only
10. Video: Lux Nova 04:37
11. Video: Man of Constant Sorrow 04:41

Video Clips

Photo Album

iTunes Festival 2014